Friday, July 26, 2013

Vehicle Registration Requirements - United States

 

A Yahoo Vandweller (misscus2004) just posted “Vandwellers can stealth camp a long time in each state!! I found this site very helpful re registration of vehicle”.

 

I have borrowed part of the information from the AAA website to repost here.  For full contents of the site – click (http://drivinglaws.aaa.com/laws/registration-for-non-residents/).  Information on Canada can also be found there.

If followers take issue with any of this information, please let me know and I will “annotate” the contents.

Alabama

Non-residents must register vehicle in Alabama within 30 days from date of entry, or expiration of previous tag, whichever comes first. Must have title application; certificate of title; or certification from the previous state that titles were not issued in that year. Then previous state registration must be produced. Vehicles must be inspected by the state unless owner is a college student or in the military. Vehicle must be in state.

Alaska

Non-residents accepting employment in the state must register their vehicles within 10 days of commencing work.

Arizona

A resident is defined as a person that remains in the state for an aggregate period of 7 months or more during a calendar year; (I find that interesting in light of the recent conversation about the Forest Service in Flagstaff, AZ) a person that engages in work other than seasonal or temporary work; a person that places children in public school without paying non-resident tuition; a person that declares residency in the state for purposes of state rates of tuition or licensing fees; or a company that maintains a main office in the state.

It is illegal for a person to operate a motor vehicle unless it has been properly registered for the current year in the state or county in which the person is a resident.

Arkansas

Persons are considered residents of Arkansas if they reside in the state for any period exceeding 6 months in a calendar year, or if domiciled in Arkansas for any period of time. Non-residents with temporary worker’s or visitor’s permit must register vehicle within 10 days of entering state. Permit is valid for 90 days.

California

A non-resident vehicle must be registered in California if the vehicle is based in California or primarily used in California; a vehicle is considered to be primarily used in California if it is operated or located in the state for a greater amount of time than it is located or operated in any other jurisdiction.

A non-resident vehicle may be operated in California without registering the vehicle in California provided that the vehicle is registered in another jurisdiction.

A non-resident vehicle becomes subject to registration 20 days after gainful employment is accepted or residency is established, at which time application for registration must be made.

Colorado

Non-resident must register vehicle within 90 days of becoming a resident or becoming gainfully employed in the state. There is a supplemental unregistered vehicle surcharge of $25.00 per month that begins after the initial 90 days.

Non-resident military personnel on duty may retain the current vehicle registration from another state.

Connecticut

Drivers have 60 days from the date of moving into Connecticut to register a vehicle.

Military personnel stationed in state may operate vehicle with out-of-state license plates.

Delaware

A vehicle which has been registered in the state, country, or other place of which the owner is a resident, and which at all times has displayed license plates issued for any such vehicle in the place of residence of the owner, may be operated without registering the vehicle or paying any fees to the state.

The DOT shall allow registration of motor vehicles owned by individuals who are not residents of Delaware upon presentation of an affidavit by the applicant, on a form approved by the DOT, swearing or affirming that the vehicle is principally garaged in Delaware and that the applicant is the owner of at least 1 other vehicle which is registered and insured in the state of the applicant’s residence.

The DOT shall allow the registration of trailers for individuals who are not residents of the state if the individual provides documented proof of ownership of a residence in Delaware and signs a declaration indicating that the trailer will remain in Delaware at all times.

District of Columbia

Non-residents may operate a vehicle in the District for 30 continuous days before registering and can extend that period for an additional 180 days by paying a fee.

Non-residents may also purchase a reciprocity sticker that allows that person to operate a vehicle in the District for 180 days. A non-resident may only purchase 1 such sticker per year.

Military personnel may maintain registration in home state.

Florida

Registration is not required for non-residents if the vehicle is registered or licensed under the laws of some other state or foreign country, except:

  • In every case in which a non-resident accepts employment or engages in any trade, profession, or occupation in this state or enters his or her children to be educated in the public schools, a non-resident shall within 10 days after the commencement of employment or education, register his or her motor vehicle.
  • Any person who is enrolled as a student in a college or university is not required to register his or her vehicle in Florida if it is registered in another jurisdiction.
  • Vehicles owned by military personnel stationed in state may be operated on home state registration.
Georgia

A person must register his or her motor vehicle within 30 days of becoming a resident of the state.

A person must register his or her motor vehicle within 30 days of becoming a resident of the state.

A non-resident owner must register his or her vehicle if temporarily residing in Georgia longer than 30 days.

Military personnel who are stationed in Georgia but are not residents of Georgia are not required to obtain Georgia automobile license plates if they have valid license tags from the resident state.

Hawaii

Within 30 days of operating a vehicle that has been registered in another state or country, the owner must apply to the director of finance for an out-of-state vehicle registration permit.

Upon receipt of an out-of-state permit, the director of finance issues the owner of an out-of-state vehicle a distinctive registration certificate and an emblem indicating the date of expiration of the permit which must be affixed to the rear bumper of the vehicle, or rear fender of a motorcycle.

A certificate of registration issued for out-of-state vehicles is valid for the unexpired portion of the registration period in accordance with the law of the other jurisdiction.

Military personnel on active duty in Hawaii may maintain home state vehicle registration.

Idaho

Military personnel stationed in state may maintain out-of-state registration.

Illinois

Non-residents may operate vehicles not registered in the state so long as such vehicles have at all times duly registered in, and displayed upon it, a valid registration card and registration plate or plates issued for such vehicle in the place of residence of such owner and is issued and maintains in such vehicle a valid Illinois reciprocity permit as required by the Secretary of State, and provided like privileges are afforded to residents of this state by the state of residence of such owner.

Every non-resident including any foreign corporation carrying on business within Illinois and owning and regularly operating in such business any motor vehicle, trailer, or semitrailer within this state in intrastate commerce, shall be required to register each such vehicle and pay the same fees as is required with reference to like vehicles owned by Illinois residents.

Indiana

Non-residents must register their vehicles within 60 days of becoming residents of Indiana. Non-residents must show proof of the date on which they became residents.

The only exception to this rule is if the vehicle is properly registered in another jurisdiction in which the non-resident is a resident. This exception only applies if Indiana residents are also granted registration exemptions in the non-resident’s home jurisdiction.

Military personnel on active duty in Indiana may maintain vehicle registration from another state. Indiana military personnel on duty out of state may receive Indiana vehicle registration upon request.

Iowa

If a non-resident owner or operator of a vehicle is employed within the state or carries on business within the state, the owner must register the vehicle, pay the same fees for registration, and maintain the same financial liability coverage as required for residents of the state. However, these requirements do not apply to a person commuting from the person’s residence in another state or whose employment is seasonal or temporary, not exceeding 90 days.

Any non-resident owner of a private passenger motor vehicle, not required to register their vehicle in the state, may operate the vehicle in the state if the vehicle is duly registered in, and displays valid registration plates issued for the vehicle in the owner’s state of residence.

Non-resident members of the armed services are not required to register their vehicle in Iowa if the vehicle is properly registered in the person’s state of residence.

Kansas

Kansas registration within 90 days of establishing residency in Kansas.

Military personnel on active duty in Kansas may maintain vehicle registration on a reciprocal basis with the home state. Kansas military personnel on duty out of state may apply for registration at any time without penalty fee.

Full-time college students (enrolled in at least 9 credit hours per semester) with a valid vehicle registration and a driver’s license from their home state are not required to obtain Kansas registration.

Kentucky

A certificate of registration is not needed for a vehicle which is owned by a non-resident and principally operated in another state and currently registered and titled in another state.

An owner who brings a vehicle in from another state must apply for registration within 15 days and the application must be accompanied by proof of insurance.

Any full-time college student or member of the armed services who is temporarily maintaining an abode in Kentucky does not need to register his or her vehicle while in school or stationed in Kentucky if he or she maintains residency in his or her home state.

Louisiana

Any person that is employed in Louisiana and who drives a vehicle in Louisiana must apply for a certificate of registration within 30 days of the date that the person was employed in Louisiana.

A non-resident who is in the military and on active duty in Louisiana may operate a vehicle in the state without obtaining Louisiana registration if the following requirements are met: (1) the license plates on the vehicle are from another state; (2) the vehicle registration and license plates are current and issued to the active duty member; or (3) the owner has one of the forms of financial responsibility required by the state.

A non-resident spouse of an active duty military person can also operate a vehicle in Louisiana without obtaining Louisiana registration if the above requirements are met.

Maine

A non-resident does not need to register the vehicle in Maine, provided that the vehicle is properly registered and licensed by the jurisdiction of residence.

An owner of a vehicle who becomes a resident of the state shall register that vehicle in the state within 30 days of establishing residency.

Maryland

A new resident may reside in the state for 60 days before registering the vehicle in Maryland.

Non-residents who occupy a dwelling in Maryland for at least 30 days, but less than 1 year, must obtain a non-resident’s permit from the MVA within 10 days immediately following the 30-day period.

Military personnel on active duty in Maryland need not register his/her vehicle in Maryland if the vehicle is registered in the state of his/her residence.

Massachusetts

A motor vehicle owned by a non-resident who has complied with the laws relative to motor vehicles, and the registration and operation thereof, of the state or country of registration, may be operated on the public streets without registration in Massachusetts.

Every non-resident enrolled as a student at a school or college in Massachusetts, who operated a motor vehicle registered in another state or country, shall file in triplicate with the police department in which such school is located, on a form approved by the RMV, a signed statement providing the following information: the registration number and make and model of the motor vehicle and the state or country of registration, the name and address of the owner, the names and addresses of all insurers, the legal residence of such non-resident, and his address while attending such school or college.

Massachusetts registration is required when a motor vehicle is operated in Massachusetts for more than 30 days in the aggregate in any 1 year or, in any case where the owner thereof acquires a regular place of abode or business or employment within Massachusetts.

Military personnel on active duty in Massachusetts may maintain vehicle registration from home state.

Michigan

A non-resident owner of a vehicle otherwise subject to registration may not operate the vehicle for a period exceeding 90 days without securing registration in this state. This applies to military personnel on active duty.

Non-resident owners of vehicles used for transportation of persons and property within the state must be registered and pay corresponding fees.

The Secretary of State may issue to the non-resident owner a temporary permit authorizing the operation of the foreign vehicle within this state for a period of 72 hours, without registering the vehicle, on the payment of a fee.

Non-residents are permitted the operation of a vehicle within this state without registering the vehicle in, or paying any fees to, this state if the vehicle at all times is duly registered in, and displays upon it a valid registration certificate and registration plate or plates issued for the vehicle in the place of residence of the owner.

Minnesota

A non-resident buyer of a motor vehicle in Minnesota can obtain a 31-day temporary vehicle permit. The vehicle owner does not have to pay any registration taxes.

Non-residents can register vehicles by submitting the vehicle title or registration card from the previous state in which the car was registered along with the title and registration application.

A valid odometer reading must be submitted with the application if the vehicle is 9 years old or newer.

Military personnel on active duty in Minnesota may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration if (1) the vehicle is properly registered in another state in the name of the owner and displays the license number plates or other insignia required by laws of the other state; (2) the owner is resident of the state in which the vehicle is registered; and (3) the vehicle is used only for personal transportation or for transportation of the owner or authorized agent’s personal property.

Mississippi

Must obtain Mississippi license after 60 days, unless tourist, out-of-state student, or military personnel.

Missouri

The DVSB shall issue a temporary permit authorizing the operation of a motor vehicle or trailer by a non-resident buyer for not more than 15 days from the date of purchase. Proof of ownership must be presented to the DVSB and the application for such permit shall contain a full description of the motor vehicle, including manufacturer’s or other identifying number.

Military personnel on active duty in Missouri may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

Montana

All vehicles registered outside of Montana must carry in plain sight the license plates from state or country of registration.

A vehicle brought into Montana by a non-resident temporarily employed in the state and used exclusively for transportation of that person is subject to the fee to be paid in lieu of taxes. The county in which the vehicle is located imposes the fee. One-fourth of the annual fee must be paid for each quarter or portion of a quarter of the year that the vehicle is located in Montana. The quarterly fees are due the first day of the quarter.

Non-residents temporarily employed in the state must obtain a decal from the county treasurer as proof of payment of the required fees. The decal must be displayed in the lower right-hand corner of the windshield. Decals expire each year on December 31 and application for re-registration must be filed no later than February 15.

Nebraska

A non-resident owner, other than a foreign corporation, whose passenger car is operated in the state for 30 or more continuous days shall register such car in the same manner as a Nebraska resident unless the state of his or her legal residence grants immunity from such requirements to residents of this state operating a passenger car in that state. A non-resident owner who is a foreign corporation shall register the vehicle in the same manner as a Nebraska resident immediately upon presence in the state for the purposes of conducting business.

Nevada

New residents must register vehicle and have it inspected in Nevada within 30 days of establishing residence in Nevada, or before the out-of-state registration expires, whichever comes first. Residency is established when a person’s legal residence is in Nevada, when a person engages in intrastate business so that a vehicle’s home state is Nevada, when a person resides in Nevada and is employed in Nevada, or when a person declares himself to be a resident to obtain privileges not given to non-residents.

Tourists, out-of-state students, border state employees, or seasonal residents need not register their vehicles in Nevada.

Military personnel on active duty in Nevada may maintain vehicle registration in home state.

New Hampshire

When a non-resident has established a bona fide residency in New Hampshire, he or she shall have a maximum of 60 days from the date on which the residency was established to register the vehicle.

A non-resident who garages a vehicle exclusively in New Hampshire may register such vehicle as a non-resident, once approved by their town or city clerk.

New Jersey

Non-residents must obtain New Jersey Driver’s license and registration within 60 days after residence established, unless expiration of out-of-state license comes first, and provided compliance has been made with the license laws of the state of previous residence.

The owner of a vehicle registered in a foreign country has 20 days to register the vehicle in New Jersey.

New Mexico

Non-residents may operate a vehicle registered in another state for a period of up to 180 days without registering the vehicle in New Mexico.

Any person gainfully employed within the boundaries of the state for a period of 30 days or more within a 60-day period shall be presumed to be a resident of the state unless the owner of the vehicle commutes from another state in which he resides.

Every nonresident including any foreign corporation carrying on business within the state and owning and regularly operating in that business any vehicle or trailer within the state must register each vehicle and pay the same fees as required residents of this state.

New York

A New York registration is not required for a non-resident who is in compliance with the provisions of the law concerning vehicle registration of the foreign country, state, territory, or federal district of his residence. A non-resident owner shall conspicuously display their registration numbers given to him by their place of residence.

When a non-resident becomes a resident he or she must register his or her vehicles in New York within 30 days.

North Carolina

Non-residents are exempted from North Carolina licensing requirements for motor vehicles for the same time and to the same extent as like exemptions are granted by other jurisdictions to residents of North Carolina.

Military personnel on active duty in North Carolina may maintain home state vehicle registration.

North Dakota

Passenger motor vehicles registered in another state or territory and displaying current license plates from that state or territory do not have to be registered in North Dakota, provided that the owner or operator is not a resident of North Dakota for any purpose and is not gainfully employed or stationed in North Dakota.

Ohio

Once a person becomes an Ohio resident, he or she needs to become an official Ohio driver as soon as possible. Ohio law provides no specific grace period for converting an out-of-state driver’s license to an Ohio license; however, Ohio courts and police agencies have considered 30 days the maximum time limit. A person is considered an Ohio resident upon obtaining employment; signing a lease; buying a house; registering to vote; or enrolling children in school.

Military personnel on active duty in Ohio may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

Oklahoma

If the owner of a vehicle becomes employed in Oklahoma, the vehicle is deemed to be subject to tax in the state and, within 30 days from the date of employment, shall be registered in the state.

Any student certified as a full-time student by an institution of higher learning in Oklahoma who is not a resident of Oklahoma need not register a vehicle in the state.

Any vehicle, including a manufactured home, owned by a visiting non-resident and is properly registered in another state shall be subject to registration in Oklahoma if it remains in Oklahoma for any period in excess of 60 days.

Non-resident military personnel on active duty in Oklahoma may maintain home state vehicle registration. Non-resident military personnel stationed in Oklahoma, or Oklahoma resident personnel stationed out of state, may register any non-commercial vehicle in Oklahoma for annual fee of $21.00. Manufactured homes owned by Oklahoma resident active duty military personnel are entitled to the special military annual registration rate only when the manufactured home is also located out of state.

Oregon

Non-residents are exempt from both titling and registration requirements. A person becomes a resident when he or she engages in gainful employment or takes any action to indicate the acquiring of residency such as: remaining in the state for 6 months or more; placing children in a public school without paying nonresident tuition fees; maintaining a main office, branch or warehouse in the state; or making a declaration of residency for purposes of acquiring a state license.

A person who is gainfully employed but takes no further steps to become a resident, such as a student paying non-resident tuition fees, is not considered a resident.

The owner of a private motor vehicle who lives in an adjoining state is permitted to operate their vehicle in the state without having it registered in the state for so long as the vehicle is registered in an adjoining state.

Military personnel in active duty in Oregon may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

Pennsylvania

A non-resident owner of an out-of-state vehicle can operate a vehicle in Pennsylvania without registering the vehicle in Pennsylvania provided that the vehicle is registered in another state. This out-of-state vehicle cannot be used for transportation services of persons of hire, or regularly operated in carrying on any business in Pennsylvania.

A person given a citation for not registering his or her vehicle in Pennsylvania must prove that he or she is not a Pennsylvania resident. If he or she can prove that he or she is a non-resident within 5 days of being given the citation, the citation will be dismissed.

Military personnel on active duty in Pennsylvania may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

Rhode Island

A resident is a person who: (1) owns, rents, or leases real estate with Rhode Island as his or her residence and engages in a trade, business, or profession in Rhode Island, or enrolls his or her children in a Rhode Island school for a period exceeding 90 days; or (2) is registered to vote or is eligible to register to vote in Rhode Island.

Military personnel on active duty in Rhode Island may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

South Carolina

A non-resident owner of a vehicle that is registered in another state has to register his or her vehicle in South Carolina when that non-resident becomes a resident or if that person has operated the vehicle in South Carolina over 45 days.

Military personnel on active duty in South Carolina may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

South Dakota

A non-resident does not have to register his or her vehicle as long as the non-resident is in compliance with the registration procedures in his or her home jurisdiction. The owner must conspicuously display his or her license plate.

A person who stays in South Dakota for more than 90 days is determined to be a resident and must register his or her vehicle in South Dakota.

Military personnel on active duty in South Dakota may maintain home state vehicle registration.

Tennessee

Non-resident owners of a vehicle registered in any state or territory of the United States, Canada, or Mexico may operate the vehicle in Tennessee for a period of 30 consecutive days without having to register the vehicle in Tennessee.

A non-resident owner of a mobile home or house trailer may operate the same in Tennessee for a period of 60 consecutive days.

Military personnel on active duty in Tennessee may maintain home state vehicle registration.

Texas

A non-resident owner of a privately owned vehicle that is not registered in the state may not make more than 5 occasional trips in any calendar month in the state using the vehicle. Each occasional trip into the state may not exceed 5 days.

A non-resident owner of a privately owned passenger car that is not registered in the state or country in which the person resides and that is not operated for compensation may operate the car in this state for the period in which the car’s license plates are valid.

Exempt from this are active-duty members of the US Armed Forces and full-time students from another state attending a Texas college or university.

A resident of an adjoining state or country may operate a privately owned and registered vehicle to go to and from the person’s place of regular employment and to make trips to purchase merchandise if the vehicle is not operated for compensation.

Military personnel on active duty in Texas may maintain home state vehicle registration as long as the plates are current.

Utah

Registration is not required for any vehicle registered in another state and owned by a non-resident.

Registration of any vehicle is required within 60 days of the owner establishing residency.

In order to be eligible for a license, the applicant must be a resident of the state and remain in the state for 6 months or more during a calendar year.

Military personnel on active duty in Utah may maintain home state vehicle registration.

Vermont

If a non-resident owner or operator has complied with the laws of the foreign country or state of his residence relative to the registration of motor vehicles and the granting of operators’ licenses, the non-resident shall be considered as registered and a non-resident operator shall be considered as licensed in this state.

Military personnel on active duty in Vermont may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

Virginia

Non-residents may operate a motor vehicle in the state without registering or paying any fees to the Commonwealth for a period not to exceed 6 months if the vehicle is registered in another state.

Other than for purposes of pleasure (any purpose other than to conduct business), a non-resident regularly operating within the Commonwealth must register his or her vehicle(s) with the Commonwealth.

Any owner who operates or permits to be operated 1 or more of these vehicles either simultaneously or alternately as often as 4 times in any 1 month shall be considered to be regularly operating them in the Commonwealth.

Military personnel on active duty in Virginia may retain vehicle registration in their home state.

Washington

The registration and license plate requirements of the state do not apply to any vehicles owned by non-residents of the state if the owner has complied with the vehicle registration requirements in his or her state of residency and that state grants similar privileges to Washington residents. Foreign businesses owning, maintaining, or operating places of business in the state must register motor vehicles used in connection with the business in the state.

Non-resident military personnel on active duty in Washington may maintain home state registration or they may obtain a Washington license.

West Virginia

A non-resident owner of a vehicle registered in a foreign state or country may operate the vehicle for a period of 30 days if the vehicle meets the registration requirements of the respective state or country, and the vehicle is not operated for commercial purposes.

A person attending a college, university, or other educational institution in the state, if the person has a domicile in another state with a valid operator’s license and vehicle registration from the state of domicile, and members of the U.S. Armed Forces stationed in the state provided that their vehicles are properly registered in that state or country, are not required to register their vehicle.

Every non-resident carrying on business within the state and owning and regularly operating in the business a motor vehicle, trailer, semitrailer, or mobile equipment is required to register each vehicle.

Wisconsin

Any vehicle registered in another state is exempt from the laws of Wisconsin pertaining to registration if the vehicle carries a license plate indicating it has been registered in another state, the vehicle is owned by a non-resident, and the state in which the vehicle is registered accords similar privileges to Wisconsin residents.

If a non-resident moves to Wisconsin or sells or leases his vehicle to a Wisconsin resident, the vehicle becomes immediately subject to Wisconsin’s registration laws. New residents must register their vehicle within 2 days of moving to the state.

Military personnel on active duty in Wisconsin may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

Wyoming

Vehicles owned by a non-resident, validly registered in another state or country, and displaying registration numbers or plates in accordance with the laws of that state or country are not required to be registered in Wyoming if the vehicle is not operated for gain or profit in Wyoming, not owned or operated by a person employed in the state, operated primarily by a student enrolled at a licensed postsecondary educational institution, or used for transportation of non-resident seasonally employed agricultural workers.

An operator of a vehicle operated in the state must apply immediately for registration if the operator of the vehicle is employed in the state; not a daily commuter from another jurisdiction which exempts vehicles of daily commuters from Wyoming from registration; and not a full-time student at a licensed school in the state offering post-secondary education.

Military personnel on active duty in Wyoming may maintain out-of-state vehicle registration.

Non-residents vacationing in Wyoming may drive on home state plates for 120 days.

Puerto Rico

For vehicle owners authorized to operate in U.S. or abroad, but not in Puerto Rico, motor vehicle or trailer license may be issued for private non-commercial use for a period of 120 days within a 12-month period.

3 comments:

  1. Hi SwankieWheels!!
    Glad you got some good info on that site. So many people follow your blogs so now others can also get some solid info on the registration requirements. Thank you for getting it out there more than I did.
    Okay, I cannot find the post again where you warned me not to have a desktop PC. I did read your reply, and since I choose to learn from others (LOL) I will soon be searching for the Laptop that will work for me. So many to choose from. I do have a great resource for used quality computer (anything you can think of) stuff here in AZ. He also does VERY cheap repair, he really knows his trade too. I've been going to him for years now. I need to post his info, somewhere....
    Next time you are in AZ, let me know and I'll try to GTG with you. I'd love to meet you!!
    Happy Trails,
    Phyllis Anne

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you Phyllis Anne. I am heading south now... and should be in Quartzsite by mid October. Get some of the foam yoga exercise pads and cut a couple piece to sit under you laptop when you have it set up in the van, while driving.

      Delete
  2. You can post your friends information here... the computer guy, or on my Facebook.

    ReplyDelete

Who is Swankie?

My photo
Anywhere, USA, Full-Time USA traveler, United States
Visit me on https://www.facebook.com/swankie.wheels. In 2006, I was shopping for a wheelchair. By 2007, I had new knees, better health and by 2008 a kayak. In Aug 2013, I kayaked my 49th state, Alaska, at the Holgate Glacier and in May 2014, I kayaked Hawaii, my 50th state, to celebrate my 70th Birthday and the finale to the wonderful adventure of Kayaking America? Next up... Solo Hiking the Arizona Trail, 820 miles in Spring 2017. In training now for the hike.

Followers: